When you [unshare] a file from a Topic or a Chat, the file doesn’t belong in the chatroom anymore.
<When you unshare a file>
New comments will not show up in the Topic / Chat where the file has been unshared.
Even when you set the location search filter as the chat room that the file has been unshared in, the file will not show up in search results.
On the other hand, when you delete a file, the file will be deleted from your JANDI Team entirely.
<How to unshare a file>
If you want to unshare a file from a Topic, go to the file details page and and click the (x) located next to [Shared in: (Topic name)].