Difference between unshare and delete files

Difference between unshare and delete files

If you [Unshare] the file in the certain chatroom, the file will not be included in the chatroom anymore.

<When Unshared>
New comments on the file will not appear on the chatroom where the file is unshared.
The unshared file in the room cannot be searched even when you use search filters. But, file ‘deletion’ means JANDI itself will delete the original file permanently.

<How to Unshare a file>
If you would like to unshare the file in the room, click (X) button next to the room’s name where the file is shared.



See How to Delete a File

See How to Share a File

Comments

Powered by Zendesk