How to use JANDI Drive

How to use JANDI Drive

JANDI Drive is now available to help you organize file and folders.

Storage size depends on your team plan as follows:

  • Free: 5GB in total for all users
  • Premium: 10GB per user
  • Enterprise: 1TB per user

* Associate users do not have access to JANDI Drive. Please note when sharing files from JANDI Drive with Associates.

<Create a Drive>
1. Click [Drive] icon in the right menu bar of the PC/Web screen.

___________2019-08-30______3.30.52.png

 

2. Click (+) button at the top of the drive list to create a new drive.

mceclip0.png

3. Set sharing options.

  • Public: Anyone except for Associates can access the drive.
  • Selected members only: Only selected members can access the drive.
  • Private: Only you can access the drive.

* Associates are not allowed to use JANDI Drive or access files in the drive. Please note this when sharing files in JANDI Drive to chat rooms.

mceclip1.png

 

4. To set sharing options or delete a drive, click [...] More button next to the drive name.

* Once you delete a drive, it will be deleted immediately without going to Trash. Please note that this cannot be undone.

mceclip2.png

 

5. Add files to the drive with [Upload] button, or create sub-folders with [New folder] button.

mceclip3.png

 

6.Select a folder to rename, delete, see details or move

* You can create sub-folders up to 3 levels in total.

mceclip0.png

 

<Share files from Drive to a chat room>
1. Click (+) button next to the message bar. You can find files in [Drive].

mceclip4.png


2. Select a file to share from drive to chat room, then select the chat room.
* Only one file can be shared at once. You cannot select a board view topic for a chat room to share a file.

mceclip5.png

 

<Save files to Drive from a chat room>
1. Click [Save to Drive] button in [...] More menu of the file and select a location to save.
* You cannot save files from a board view topic to drive.

mceclip6.png

 

<Trash>
Files and folders go to Trash when you delete them.

  • Only files and folders that you delete will move to Trash.
  • Files and folders in Trash will be stored for 14 days.
  • Files and folders can be deleted by anyone who can access the drive.

* Once you delete a drive, it will be deleted immediately without going to Trash. Please note that this cannot be undone.

mceclip1.png

Comments

Powered by Zendesk