Using JANDI Drive

Using JANDI Drive

JANDI Drive is a way to organize your JANDI files by creating different folders.

The size of files uploaded by members through 'My Computer' in the chat room (Topics) and the files stored in JANDI drive is calculated as the total JANDI team usage. Your JADI team storage depends on your Team’s plan.

  • Free : 5GB per team
  • Premium : 10GB per user in the team
  • Enterprise : 1TB per user in the team

*Please remember that Associates do not have access to JANDI Drive or the files shared by JANDI Drive.

<Create a Drive>
1. On the right side of your PC or Web JANDI, select the Drive icon located at the bottom of the menu bar.

___________2019-08-30______3.30.52.png

 

2. Select the (+) button on the top of the Drive list to create a new Drive.

mceclip0.png

3. Choose your audience by setting up the sharing option.

  • Public: All Members have access to the Drive.
  • Selected Members Only: Only the selected Members have access to the Drive.
  • Private: Only you can access the Drive.

*Please remember that Associates do not have access to JANDI Drive or the files shared by JANDI Drive. 

 

mceclip1.png

 

4. If you want to delete or change the sharing options of the Drive, hover your mouse over the name of the drive on the list, and select the [...] icon right next to the name of the Drive.

*Once you delete a drive, it will be deleted permanently. Please remember once you delete the drive, it cannot be undone.

mceclip2.png

 

5. Use the [Upload] button to add a file to the Drive. Select the [New Folder] button to create sub-folders.

mceclip3.png

 

6. Select the folder to Rename, Delete, see Details, or Move.

*You can create up to three levels of sub-folders.

mceclip0.png

 

<Sharing a file from JANDI Drive to a Topic>
1. Select the + icon next to the message box, and choose [Drive] to access files in your JANDI Drive.

mceclip4.png


2. Select the file you want to share, and click [Share]. Choose the Topic or the chat to share the file.
*You can only upload one file at a time.
*You cannot share your Drive files to a board-view Topic. 

mceclip5.png

 

<Saving a file in your Topic to JANDI Drive>
1. Select the [...] icon next to the file. Then choose [Save to Drive] and select the download location.
*Files shared in a board-view topic cannot be saved in your JANDI Drive.

mceclip6.png

 

<Trash>

Files and folders that are no longer in use go to Trash once  you delete them.

  • You will only see the files and folders that you deleted in the trash.
  • Files and folders in Trash will be stored for 14 days.
  • Files and folders can be deleted by anyone who can access the drive.

*Once you delete a drive, it will be deleted permanently. Please remember once you delete the drive, it cannot be undone. 

mceclip1.png

Comments

Powered by Zendesk